You are here

Agreement between the chambers of small European states


Agreement between the Chambers of Commerce of small European states was signed with the aim to promote investments, trade and cultural cooperation. Presidents of the Chambers of Commerce of Montenegro, Andorra, Liechtenstein, Monaco and San Marino signed this document at the Economic Forum, which was organized during the Games of the Small States of Europe in Budva.

The chamber representatives had the opportunity to discuss issues related to the promotion of cooperation and networking of companies, technology transfer, education, joint projects and other forms of establishing a business relationship. 

Economies of the participating countries were presented during the Forum, which was followed by signing an agreement on avoiding double taxation between Montenegro and Monaco and the round table of the presidents and representatives of chambers of commerce of small countries.    

The Forum was opened by the President of the Montenegrin Chamber Vlastimir Golubović, the Minister of Economy of Montenegro Dragica Sekulić and His Highness the Prince Albert II of Monaco and attended by the Minister of Finance Darko Radunović, the Minister of Internal Affairs of Monaco Patrice Cellaria, the President of the Montenegrin Olympic Committee Dušan Simonović and representatives of renowned Montenegrin companies. The Forum was moderated by the Vice President of the Montenegrin Chamber Ivan Saveljić.